Don’t hate the player…

We are all swimming in, and surrounded by bullshit.

I’m sorry to be blunt but it’s true.  I am beginning to think that I am the only one who is not playing The Game of Life.  You think you know people.  You hope you know people.  But at the end of the day, everyone is hiding their truth under the guise of reality. Clever.

I feel like I am sat around a table in a smoky bar (clearly not in the UK or US) and the stakes are high.  The highest.  Everyone I know is playing.  Everyone’s hand is hidden.  I grasp the cards in my almost child-like hands, sporting chipped goth nail polish, and feign confidence.  These cards are too big – I do not have the capacity to gamble with them.  I project my best poker face.  But here’s the thing; I’m the only one there who’s not playing by the rules.  I don’t even know what the rules are. Fuck, even if I did, I wouldn’t want to; I’ve never been one to follow suit.

And so I’m opting out.  Games have never been my thing.  I’d rather play alone.  I’ll retain the poker face but I’m not playing.  Not anymore.

game-over

Leave a comment